Top Hat Sailing Division

Top Hat Sailing Division provides inshore non-spinnaker races on Pittwater with the emphasis on fun racing and the social side of sailing.

Racing and sailing events are open to all classes of yachts and we cater for all skill levels from novice to experienced racer.

Competitors meet at RMYC after each race for a presentation to winning boats.

 

Top Hat Sailing Division Race Calendar 2019


 

2019 Race Dates

  • SATURDAY 12/1/19
  • SATURDAY 2/2/19
  • SATURDAY 2/3/19
  • SATURDAY 6/4/19
  • SATURDAY 4/5/19
  • SATURDAY 1/6/19
  • SATURDAY 6/7/19
  • SATURDAY 3/8/19
  • SATURDAY 7/9/19
  • SATURDAY, SUNDAY, MONDAY 5-6-7/10/19 SAIL ADVENTURE
  • SATURDAY 12/10/19
  • SATURDAY 2/11/19
  • SATURDAY 7/12/19 AND CHRISTMAS PARTY

2020 Race Dates

  • Saturday 4/1/20
  • Saturday 1/2/20
  • Saturday 7/3/20
  • Saturday 4/4/20
  • Saturday 7/5/20
  • Saturday 13/6/20 (deferred from Queen’s Birthday Long w/end)
  • Saturday 4/7/20
  • Saturday 1/8/20
  • Saturday 5/9/20
  • Saturday, Sunday, Monday 3,4,5/10/20 (October Sailaway L/weekend)
  • Saturday 10/10/20 (Commodore’s Cup + THSD Race 10 def. from Oct Long w/end)
  • Saturday 7/11/20
  • Saturday 5/12/20 (Christmas Party follows racing venue t/b advised)

 

Courses selected from the Top Hat Sailing Division Course List and advised at Start Line.

Start time 12.40pm for cruiser yachts - 1.10pm for faster boats.

 

Top Hat Sailing Division